Brazzaville Congo Culture

The Republic of Congo, also known as Congo Brazzaville, has changed the face of African travel, opening up the African equatorial rainforest to travelers who are more accessible than ever. It is the third largest country in Africa and borders two bordering countries, Cameroon and the Central African Republic, as well as South Sudan.

The Republic of Congo is home to some of the world's most popular tourist destinations, such as Kinshasa, Kivu and Goma, as well as the capital Brazzaville.

The small nation of the Republic of Congo is located in the northwest of Africa and lies on the west side of the country. The country is also known as Congo Brazzaville, which distinguishes it from its larger neighbour, the Democratic Republic, which is located in the south and east, and in the eastern and western parts of Kinshasa, Kivu and Goma. On the west side, along the Congo River, is the small Republic of Congo, or Congo - BraZAVille.

The two are separated by the Great Congo, which winds through the heart of Central Africa and flows into the Atlantic.

The Congo River is separated by the neighboring Democratic Republic of Congo, and the river flows through the heart of Central Africa and into the Atlantic Ocean in the eastern part of Africa.

The Congo Basin is one of the most biodiverse regions in the world with over 1.5 million animal species and is located in Central Africa. It borders the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Cameroon, Gabon, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Rwanda and covers an area of about 2,000 square kilometres. If you are planning a unique trip to the far away, you might want to consider visiting the Republic of Congo. Whether you venture into the highlands of Tanzania or the lowland gorillas of Uganda, or go to the Democratic Republic of Congo in search of a mountain gorilla like Virunga, visiting these forests can become a life - and a changing experience.

If you are feeling adventurous, let us help you plan your Congo safari to the Democratic Republic of Congo or the Congo, or read about the best travel times to the Democratic Republic of Congo and other parts of the country. Contact us to talk to one of our Congo experts about experiencing this incredible country as a destination in its own right or to put together a package that combines Congo with an African safari or island destination. In the evening, you can visit any restaurant in the city that offers a variety of food and drinks, such as restaurants, bars, cafes and hotels.

The Republic of Congo is also known to be one of the most urbanized countries in Africa, with almost two thirds of the population living in the conurbations of Brazzaville and Pointe-Moire. The starting point of your Congo adventure in Brazaville is the capital and the second largest city in the Congo after Kinshasa. With more than 70% of its total population, Congo lives on the 332-mile railway line that connects it to Pointes - Noire. Congo has always been one of the most urbanized countries in Africa.

The difference between the city and the Sapeur community makes it feel like a world apart, but the capital is only separated by the Congo River, and this is a factor that has slowed open hostility. There is no doubt that Congo is one of the most populous countries in the world, but it is often overlooked and overshadowed by other cities such as Kinshasa and Pointe-Noire, as well as the other major cities in Congo. The "Congolese rapids" are located just a few kilometres from both cities, where the Djoue River meets the Congo, making it impossible to transport the river from Brazzaville to the Atlantic.

There are at least 250 different ethnic groups in the Democratic Republic of Congo, 38 of which are in Brazzaville, the capital of the country with a population of over 1.5 million. Indian and South African river, led by the Congolese, but also occupied by Bakongo and the Bantu ethnic group. The colony consists of Oubangui and there are a large number of indigenous tribes such as the Sapeur, Tutsi, the indigenous peoples of Kinshasa and other indigenous groups.

The Democratic Republic of Congo was formerly known as Zaire and was the Belgian Congo, but in 1908 the Belgian government took over the country and called it "Belgian Congo." The country gained its independence and the Central Congo was renamed the Republic of the Congo, and all four territories became autonomous members of the French Community. The Democratic Republic of Congo was formerly known by its original name, the Democratic State of Congo.

The city became the capital of the state, which included Gabon, the Central African Republic and Chad, as well as the city of Kinshasa in the north.

More About Brazzaville

More About Brazzaville